WASD 6-Key Cherry MX Switch Tester

Availability: In stock

$15.00
Rating
186 Review(s)
WASD 6-Key Cherry MX Switch TesterWASD 6-Key Cherry MX Switch Tester
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge

Customer Reviews

Items 91 to 100 of 186 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 19
Great tester to find your style preference Review by Michael
Rating
I am new to owning a mechanical keyboard and was unsure of the different types of key switches available. I had watched a number of videos and read just as many reviews and descriptions of the keys.

Once I received the key tester kit I was able to better gauge the key types and what I would prefer for my own style of typing and use. I actually switched from what I originally thought I would prefer. (Posted on 9/26/16)
Indespensible for the uninitiated Review by Erik
Rating
I'm so happy I bought this little tester. I was nearly certain that I would buy a full keyboard with Cherry MX Reds with red dampers installed. Turns out I'm more of a Brown guy; I like the slight tactile bump, and the soft click as it bottoms out sans dampers is surprisingly nice.

Don't take my word for it though! Get this inexpensive, we'll-made tester if you're on the fence or new to mechanicals. The small price could pay for itself as it did for me! (Posted on 9/24/16)
Brilliant Review by Chris
Rating
If you are thinking about buying a high-end keyboard doesn't it make sense to actually try out the keys first? This is a brilliant idea.

Also makes for a fun desktop toy (Posted on 9/21/16)
Wonderfully helpful Review by Thomas
Rating
I've finally decided to graduate to a mechanical keyboard after years of using scissor switches and dome switches. This was instrumental in helping me decide, as there was nowhere local I could go to test a wide variety of mechanical switches. Shipped phenomenally quickly, and it's solid enough to be turned into a little macro keyboard. (Posted on 9/19/16)
Desk toy Review by RustedSwitch
Rating
Buy it so you understand how all the keys feel, keep it to play with at your desk! Or just buy it to play with! I won't judge you.

Gave it 4 stars as it would have been nice to have some details in the package. (Posted on 9/17/16)
Exactly what the Dr. ordered Review by Jason Leschnik
Rating
This affordable little tester is exactly what I was after, with an unbeatable price and fast shipping to Australia I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. (Posted on 9/15/16)
Why didn't someone think of this sooner? Review by clinesteiger
Rating
This is SUCH a good idea!! This allowed me to finally compare several switches side by side simultaneously and really feel the difference. As someone who is just coming into the mechanical keyboard market for the first time this was extremely useful for me! Highly recommend for anyone who is looking for their first mechanical keyboard.
(Posted on 9/14/16)
Perfect for the undecided and uncertain Review by Tom
Rating
Like most people, I'd never put my hands on a mechanical keyboard before. It's a big purchase - most start at 60 dollars and only go up in price from there! With that in mind, I didn't want to buy the wrong kind of keys. I thought that would mean buying blind and hoping for the best before I found this little gadget. It's certainly no replacement for trying out an actual keyboard, but if you (like me) have zero experience using one, this is a good introduction. (Posted on 9/12/16)
Perfect for testing Review by chriswithpants
Rating
This was a great way for me (and friends) to test out the switches and find the ones that we like the most. (Posted on 9/4/16)
Really helpful Review by Mats
Rating
This was a great way to try the different switches and see which one fit me personally.

It would have been nice with 2-3 switches of each type to get a better feeling of typing, but this was sufficient to make me decide which switch to use in my next keyboard. (Posted on 8/27/16)

Items 91 to 100 of 186 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 19

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: WASD 6-Key Cherry MX Switch Tester

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating