WASD 6-Key Cherry MX Switch Tester

Availability: In stock

$15.00
Rating
186 Review(s)
WASD 6-Key Cherry MX Switch TesterWASD 6-Key Cherry MX Switch Tester
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 186 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 19
Nice Review by Tester
Rating
Fast delivery. Exactly what was required, very good.

I'd just say that it would be a nice touch to have it with a USB cable or a little LED so that you can see when each keypress is recognised. The green/blue keys click when they're pressed but it would be useful to know when the red/black ones are pressed down enough to register. (Posted on 7/8/17)
Helpful product for deciding which keyboard switch is best. Review by Rat Race
Rating
I balked at paying money for a switch sampler instead of putting the money towards a new keyboard. Went shopping only to find I was sitting there guessing as to what I really wanted and not knowing what I was buying. I ordered the sampler and ironically, after liking the green switches, I didn't find a keyboard with the features I wanted and have decided to delay my keyboard purchase instead of ending up with something I didn't want. I put blue O-Rings on my keyboard instead and will wait until the right keyboard comes along with green switches.

The nice thing is, this kit comes with Red and Blue O-Rings. Not only can one test the different switches with these, but I also wouldn't have known what Blue switches with Blue O-Rings felt like, thus offering an interim solution.

These switches are mounted on a metal plate which, I believe, also helps simulate the feel and sound of the higher quality keyboards.
(Posted on 6/15/17)
Great Review by chriswu4u
Rating
The product came as advertised. It was an excellent resource for testing the Cherry Switches. Additionally, it becomes a neat fidget toy to play with and use. (Posted on 6/7/17)
Great Review by Mjonir
Rating
Everything as advertising. Got very fast shipping in Europe (1 week when up to 5 was advertised). (Posted on 5/28/17)
Excellent Product Review by thurloat
Rating
Very high quality, gives an actual feel of what switches mounted on a nice backplate would feel like.

If I could say anything, it would be that the out-of-the box ordering is a little off. I think all the clicky switches should be together, and then the tactile ones, then the linear ones. I think the best order would be: Blue, Green, White, Brown, Black ,Red.

That being said, I can just swap them myself in 3 seconds, so no biggie. Just an out-of-the-box feel thing. (Posted on 5/25/17)
Great tester and fun desktop toy Review by JoerT
Rating
I was totally clueless about switch types. This tested helped a lot. It was a bit cumbersome to switch O-rings in and out, and to compare one type of certain switch with the different O-ring setups, I had to do that a lot. When trying to pull a keycap to replace the O-ring, the switch sometimes comes out of the board. I would have loved a tester with 3x6 switches, tho I don't think I would have paid $45 for it.
Now that I'm done testing, I keep it at my desk to annoy co-workers. (Posted on 5/22/17)
Great to find your favourite switch Review by Ben
Rating
Instead of risking a 125$+ for a full-blown mechanical keyboard, you can simply use this little switch tester to find your favourite switch. Also good to test dampener rings. Recommended. (Posted on 5/20/17)
Answered the questions I had about switch types Review by Invisibro1
Rating
At first, I thought this Cherry MX Switch Tester was a little spendy. But, if the construction of the actual keyboards is as solid as that of the tester, count me in!
The construction reeks of solid and sturdy, and any keyboard built to the same standards would last a lifetime. And, although I already knew about the reputation of the Cherry MX switches, looking at how their put together and feeling their different types of action made me want to put my current (OEM) keyboard in the trash. Can you guess where I'll be getting my new one from? (Posted on 5/18/17)
Just what I've wanted... Review by Ben
Rating
I've been wanting a way to compare the various Cherry MX switches and this was exactly what I wanted. The dampers are a great addition. Thanks ! (Posted on 5/17/17)
Extremely helpful to select the correct keyboard components Review by Chase
Rating
Without being able to use the different types of keyboard components it's very difficult to select the right keyboard for any individual. The online reviews provide some guidance, but actually pushing the buttons side by side makes selecting the right switch much easier. (Posted on 5/17/17)

Items 41 to 50 of 186 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 19

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: WASD 6-Key Cherry MX Switch Tester

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating