"OS" Cherry MX Keycap Set

Availability: In stock

$6.00
Rating
12 Review(s)
"OS" Cherry MX Keycap Set"OS" Cherry MX Keycap Set
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Nice, but far from perfect. Review by Michiel
Rating
I bought two black Tux keys for my Corsair Vengeance K70 RGB.

My main complaint is that the logo is a bit fuzzy from close up, i.e., not very sharp, given that the Tux logo actually has some fine detail. So, not a great match there.

Also, the black surface area is not perfectly smooth. There is some horizontal striping. But this is probably only obvious when compared to the native Corsair K70 keycaps.

It's unfortunate that the key-caps do not show backlight, but I knew that before I bought them. Also, there are some differences in shape to the native Corsair K70 keycaps, but they don't stand out all that much, and I could not have expected a perfect match. (Posted on 4/16/15)
Awesome! Review by Diana
Rating
I bought the yellow keys and they look great. Also, only 8 days to arrive in Portugal! super fast shipment! (Posted on 4/7/15)
Good stuff Review by Alex
Rating
Fast shipping, high quality, Tux looks great on my Filco. (Posted on 11/4/14)
Meh. Review by Stephen
Rating
"Say something nice!" These keys are well-molded.

But they look lousy with LED illumination from underneath... muddy, illegible, with a weird shadow in the middle. And they look DIFFERENT when the lights are turned off. (The legend is visible against the dark plastic, not like the other keys on my keyboard at all.) If this is as good as it gets, I wish I had stayed with the stock black keys. Disappointed.

**REPLY FROM WASD: Our keys are not designed for use on backlit keyboards.** (Posted on 1/7/14)
Awesome! Review by dustinhxc
Rating
AWESOME Linux penguins guys thank you :D A+++ (Posted on 11/15/13)
Laser Etching looks great Review by Toad1677
Rating
Got orange keys laser etched with windows 7 logo and they look great. (Posted on 3/1/13)
Linux keys Review by Ole
Rating
I ordered Linux-logo keys to replace what I thought would be winlogo-keys. I have a Ducky SHINE2 with MX Clear and white LEDs. The keys fits perfect and have the same shape, but the keys itself are semi-transparent, so I can see the LED through the key, even if it mainly shouldnt, not a problem though. But I whis they could offer propper LED-ready keys in the future, also I miss that I can configure one and one button and buy only those which is configured. The configuration for "OS-logo kit" doesnt have good enough configuration, so Tux is completelly centered horizontal and vertical, while I want it on top vertical and middle horizontal.

I will maybe switch back to my normal logokeys which was included on the keyboard, which was not winlogo keys actually, but the Ducky-logo ;] (probably will continue to use Tux since I love it anyway, but I still wish for LED-ready keycaps :P)

Shipping went fast (to Norway). (Posted on 1/30/13)
They do the job but could be better Review by Apotato
Rating
i was kind of hoping the keys were made the same way the stock keys on my current keyboard are (a semi transparent white plastic, with an opaque colour coating) which would have allowed the embedded led's in each switch to illuminate the keys.

sadly this isn't the case the light blue keys almost entirely glow and the reds i bought for ESDF barely glow at all.

the keys themselves are fine perfectly fitted to the keyboard and no real complaints there. just would have been nice if the glow worked too (Posted on 1/25/13)
Happy with everything Review by Boom-
Rating
I ordered these just to match up with other key caps I ordered, they came in pretty quick. They fit fine, the laser etching looks great on both keys, I'm happy with the quality

P.S I got a Model S Ultimate Das Keybaord with Brown Cherry keys (Posted on 1/19/13)
Great product. Review by Dave
Rating
My Tux Cherry-MX keycaps arrived quickly and were very high quality. As a professional linux sysadmin, I use these caps on my work keyboard and they are the envy of my co-workers. I have referred a few of my cherry-mx banging co-workers to your site for any custom keys that they may want, and while I don't expect to need any custom keys or keyboards any time soon, I will definitely return to WASD keyboards if the need arises. (Posted on 1/16/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: "OS" Cherry MX Keycap Set

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating