"OS" Cherry MX Keycap Set

Availability: In stock

$6.00
Rating
16 Review(s)
"OS" Cherry MX Keycap Set"OS" Cherry MX Keycap Set
Move your mouse over image or click to enlarge

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Super satisfied Review by Simon
Rating
I ordered the Mac keycap for my Corsair K60. These guys were SUPER helpful when I wanted to make tweaks to the keycap, and they did it for no extra charge.

Will definitely be recommending these guys to my friends. (Posted on 9/30/15)
Do not buy these if you purchase the CODE keyboard Review by SRP
Rating
These keycaps are fine for normal keyboards but not the CODE. They will not allow backlighting through and they do not sell a set that does. Additionally, you can not return this set at all as it is against their return policy. (Posted on 8/13/15)
Sigh... these are disappointing Review by Sam
Rating
Ordered the "Mac" keycap set for my 87-key CODE keyboard. The keys sent do include the symbol and "command" text. Now that I've said something good about them...

They are a different color of black. They are shiny vs. flat like the other black keys I've seen on WASD keyboards. The surface of the keys have lines, like you'd see on something printed or carved out of plastic. The "fit" is not as good as the keys that come standard on the CODE keyboard. You don't get that satisfying feel when seating the keys.

I'll probably throw these in a drawer and go back to the blank OS keys that came original on the keyboard, even though my fingers seem to like to avoid using blank keys, which is really odd since you can't see these keys under my palms while I'm typing. It's like my fingers have eyes! (Posted on 6/17/15)
I love my keyboard Review by rbabchis
Rating
These Tux keycaps are great. I love to show off my keyboard now. I've started assigning custom hotkeys in KDE to work with them. (Posted on 5/27/15)
Nice, but far from perfect. Review by Michiel
Rating
I bought two black Tux keys for my Corsair Vengeance K70 RGB.

My main complaint is that the logo is a bit fuzzy from close up, i.e., not very sharp, given that the Tux logo actually has some fine detail. So, not a great match there.

Also, the black surface area is not perfectly smooth. There is some horizontal striping. But this is probably only obvious when compared to the native Corsair K70 keycaps.

It's unfortunate that the key-caps do not show backlight, but I knew that before I bought them. Also, there are some differences in shape to the native Corsair K70 keycaps, but they don't stand out all that much, and I could not have expected a perfect match. (Posted on 4/16/15)
Awesome! Review by Diana
Rating
I bought the yellow keys and they look great. Also, only 8 days to arrive in Portugal! super fast shipment! (Posted on 4/7/15)
Good stuff Review by Alex
Rating
Fast shipping, high quality, Tux looks great on my Filco. (Posted on 11/4/14)
Meh. Review by Stephen
Rating
"Say something nice!" These keys are well-molded.

But they look lousy with LED illumination from underneath... muddy, illegible, with a weird shadow in the middle. And they look DIFFERENT when the lights are turned off. (The legend is visible against the dark plastic, not like the other keys on my keyboard at all.) If this is as good as it gets, I wish I had stayed with the stock black keys. Disappointed.

**REPLY FROM WASD: Our keys are not designed for use on backlit keyboards.** (Posted on 1/7/14)
Awesome! Review by dustinhxc
Rating
AWESOME Linux penguins guys thank you :D A+++ (Posted on 11/15/13)
Laser Etching looks great Review by Toad1677
Rating
Got orange keys laser etched with windows 7 logo and they look great. (Posted on 3/1/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: "OS" Cherry MX Keycap Set

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating